Thursday, October 16, 2014

no water again

About 1.5 yr ago the county 'rebuilt' our single lane bridge at the start of our road. In the process they caused the water line to pop out of the creek bed. They said they wouldn't rebury the line because it belongs to the water company and not the county. The water company said it was the county's responsibility since they unearthed it. I started calling late last summer worried that cold weather might freeze our water supply but the water company claimed they were always too busy. Surprisingly the water main only froze once. But a storm last winter ripped the pipe in two. So they put it back together but left it dangling above the creek. They said they'd bury it when the weather warmed up. Fast forward to last night and the storm water ripped the pipe in two again :mad: I know they will have to wait for the creek to go down before they can make repairs so it might be tomorrow before we get water :( Wonder what excuse they'll use this time to not repair it correctly :rolleyes: Ok, I'm done ranting. Guess I'll open another bottle of water to make coffee.

No comments:

Post a Comment